WEBDIARY

You've stumbled upon my web diary! This is my little space for blogs and such!! I'm glad to have you here:-)



MON. APRIL 17, 2023, 1:23 PM

Hello, webdiary!
I have had QUITE the battle with the html on this site LOLLL ^_^ I am still very much a beginner at this type of thing, so this is, of course, to be expected. I was originally overwhelmed with programming this site's layout from scratch, so I started out with a lovely site layout that I found while exploring Cinni's dream home, and tailored it a bunch 2 mai liking :)

I know that I probably could've just written it all if i really put my mind to it, especially since I pretty much changed a majority of the code, and added new DIVs and all that, but this was a great learning experience for me! I think I learned a whole lot from altering Cinni's code using trial and error. I started out not really knowing what most of the code did or meant, but this way, I'm pretty sure I know what everything does!! It's kind of like learning to cook. It helps to use a recipe, and then change it as you learn, rather than just trying to invent a recipe with no experience. Baby steps and all that!!

I think the next thing I will tackle is making a links page. I'm gonna include the links to my other social media, and then I can also link to the resources I've been using to learn, and I can link to other sites I like and all that stuff!

I think I would also like to add a little box somewhere to log my progress on my site! yknow, like a little patch update box. That might be fun!!

Anyways, separate from this site, I've had a LOT going on ! I'm in the finals grind in my second semester in College, which is cool and a big step ! but lots of work, too. I went thrifting with my roommates yesterday, and got some fun new clothes :) I only have two weeks left till moveout. Ugh. I should really start to think more about packing...

Looks like I've got a lot to do!! I better get on that :o Goodbye for now!! See you again soon!! Later, alligator!!



SAT. APRIL 15, 2023, 11:35 AM

Good morning!! I think it still counts as morning lol. Anyways, Omg baby's first webdiary entry!! I've been having sooo much fun learning about html so far. I really hope to keep this hobby going over the summer!! I really should be focusing more on my finals right now lol, but that's okay. I need to write my art history essay and finish up my humanities late work and final and do my rpc homework and UGH!!! so much to do. And here I am, clacking away at my keyboard!!!

The weather is getting soo much warmer :) I have been loving it. I should really take advantage and do some work outside!! I need to shower first today tho lol. Oh and I have tenative plans for a picnic today? but I reeeally need 2 go grocery shopping lol, so that's a little bit of an obstacle. Ohhh but moveout is in a couple weeks anyways....AUGH! we shall see.

I think that's all I have to write about for now. Later, alligator!